Open Roads
Public School
20 Davis Street, Dryden, ON P8N 1R4
Phone: (807) 223-4418 Fax: (807) 223-5346

Syrena Lalonde, Principal
syrena.lalonde@kpdsb.on.ca

Kathy McConnachie, Vice-Principal
kathy.mcconnachie@kpdsb.on.ca

Help Stop
Bullying

File a report now.

Contact Us
Contact Us

Please contact the school at (807) 223-4418.  Our fax number is (807) 223-5346.

Mailing address:

20 Davis Street, Dryden ON, P8N 1R4

 

Principal:  Syrena Lalonde Ext. 6002, syrena.lalonde@kpdsb.on.ca

Vice Principal:  Kathy McConnachie Ext. 6003, kathy.mcconnachie@kpdsb.on.ca

Head Administrative Assistant:  Holly Bastable Ext. 6000, holly.bastable@kpdsb.on.ca

Administrative Assistant:  Josie Klatt Ext. 6001, josie.klatt@kpdsb.on.ca

Library:  Diane Szmon Ext. 6122, diane.szmon@kpdsb.on.ca

 

Kindergarten Teaching Staff

JK/SKA:              Kim Van Wallegham (Teacher) kimberley.vanwallegham@kpdsb.on.ca

                           Kylie Remillard (ECE) kylie.remillard@kpdsb.on.ca

JK/SKB:               Mel McCready (Teacher) melanie.mccready@kpdsb.on.ca

                            Melissa Bradley (ECE) melissa.bradley@kpdsb.on.ca

JK/SKC:               Michelle Urquhart (Teacher) michelle.urquhart@kpdsb.on.ca

                            Tara Thistle (ECE) tara.thistle@kpdsb.on.ca

 

Primary Teaching Staff


Grade 1/2A:           Jill Hron, jill.hron@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 1B:             Karen Vandenbrand, karen.vandenbrand@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 2A:              Cathy French, cathy.french@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 2/3A:           Cherie Peacock, cherie.peacock@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 3/4A:            Shannon LeClerc, shannon.leclerc@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 3B:              Sheila Arsenault, sheila.arsenault@kpdsb.on.ca

Transitions:            Chona Dufresne, chona.dufresne@kpdsb.on.ca

Itinerant:                Albert Tremonti, albert.tremonti@kpdsb.on.ca

 

Junior Teaching Staff


Grade 4A:                 Marissa Ferriolo, marissa.ferriolo@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 5A:                 Andy Kennedy, andy.kennedy@kpdsb.on,ca

Grade 5/6A               Laura Salinas, laura.salinas@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 6/7 Explore:    Deidre McQuade, deidre.mcquade@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 6 Fine Arts:     Lindsay Rettie, lindsay.rettie@kpdsb.on.ca

 

Intermediate Teaching Staff


Grade 7/8 Explore:    Stephen Cortens, stephen.cortens@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 8 Explore:        Alison Allen, alison.allen@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 7 Fine Arts:   Laura-Lee Pernsky, laura-lee.pernsky@kpdsb.on.ca

Grade 8 Fine Arts:    Lindsey Darling, lindsey.darling@kpdsb.on.ca

Support Staff


Special Education Resource Teacher, Allison Hyatt, allison.hyatt@kpdsb.on.ca

Special Education Resource Teacher, Deanna Koval, deanna.koval@kpdsb.on.ca

Special Education Resource Teacher, Ember McKillop, ember.mckillop@kpdsb.on.ca

Literacy Intervention Teacher, Karen Kudlacek, karen.kudlacek@kpdsb.on.ca

Aboriginal Family Case Worker, Heather Gardner, heather.gardner@kpdsb.on.ca, (807) 220-0041

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MENU